Zaheer, Praveen, Sodhi among Indians picked for T10 League

first_img Football By Kunal Dhyani – November 5, 2018 Euro 2020, Italy vs Wales LIVE: Matteo Pessina goal helps Italy beat Wales, finish top of Group A with flawless record; Follow Live Updates YourBump15 Actors That Hollywood Banned For LifeYourBump|SponsoredSponsoredUndoDaily FunnyFemale Athlete Fails You Can’t Look Away FromDaily Funny|SponsoredSponsoredUndoDefinitionTime Was Not Kind To These 28 CelebritiesDefinition|SponsoredSponsoredUndoMaternity WeekA Letter From The Devil Written By A Possessed Nun In 1676 Has Been TranslatedMaternity Week|SponsoredSponsoredUndoPost FunThese Twins Were Named “Most Beautiful In The World,” Wait Until You See Them TodayPost Fun|SponsoredSponsoredUndoMisterStoryWoman Files For Divorce After Seeing This Photo – Can You See Why?MisterStory|SponsoredSponsoredUndo Zaheer Khan, Indian veteran of over 600 international wickets, will spearhead the strong Indian representation at the T10 League. The organisers today (Monday) confirmed the list of Indian icons – including Praveen Kumar, Munaf Patel, Reetinder Sodhi and RP Singh – picked by the eight franchisees.Bengal Tigers picked up Zaheer Khan while Punjabi Legends opted for Praveen Kumar at a draw amongst eight Indian cricketers to play in the T10 League that takes place at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium from November 21 to December 2, 2018. by Taboolaby TaboolaSponsored LinksSponsored LinksPromoted LinksPromoted LinksYou May LikeSuresh Raina issues statement after arrest, says the incident in Mumbai was ‘unintentional’UndoSuryakumar YadavUndoPUBG Mobile Big Update : For the first time ever, India Government makes it official, ‘No Permissions to PUBG’UndoS. Badrinath will play in Maratha Arabians while last year’s Champions Kerala Kings have picked up Reetinder Singh Sodhi to brighten their chances. Pakhtoons selected RP Singh while Rajputs picked up Munaf Patel at the draw. Newcomers Karachians picked up Pravin Tambe, while Northern Warriors have opted for Amitoze Singh.Zaheer Khan, who took 311 wickets in Test cricket, 282 wickets in one-day internationals and 17 T20 wickets in a career spanning 14 years, leads the pack of Indian cricketers to join the Second Season of the T10 League that will help the 12-day event to attract a larger crowd to the T10 League.Also Read: Zaheer Khan spearheads strong Indian presence in T10 League line-upPraveen Kumar, who had everything to become a domestic cricket legend with limited pace but ability to swing the ball both ways, persistence to bowl long spells, and an almost intuitive knowledge of how to take wickets on unresponsive wickets, will play at the T10 League this time to enthral the crowd with his cricketing prowess.Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman of T10 League, said, “The inclusion of some of the most prominent Indian cricketers in the T10 League, will help us to popularise the ten-over format cricket that concludes in 90 minutes.“The forthcoming T10 League will demonstrate the games growing popularity and I am happy to see the way things are progressing so far. From a four-day event, the T10 League will now run for 12 days that will attract a larger audience at the stadium and beyond through the television channels.”T10 League, the world’s first 10-over international professional cricket league that is licensed by Emirates Cricket Board (ECB), has recently appointed Sony Pictures Networks as its broadcast partners for South Asia, Middle East and North Africa for three years.The T10 League matches will be telecast live through Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD in India, Ten Sports in Pakistan, Ten Cricket in Middle East and North Africa. It will also be streamed on SonyLIV.The 2018 edition scheduled to start from November 21 and spread over 12 days, will have 29 matches as compared to a 4-day event in 2017. To meet this new challenge and also to keep the event clean, the T10 League management has made many positive changes to bolster the execution and operations of the 2018 T10 League tournament.Eight teams – Kerala Kings, Punjab Legends, Maratha Arabians, Bengal Tigers, The Karachians, Rajputs, Northern Warriors and Pakhtoons – have been drawn in to two groups to fight it out in the 2nd Season of T10 League – that takes place at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium from November 21 to December 2, 2018.This year, two teams – The Karachians and Northern Warriors – have been added to the list of the earlier six teams. This will expand the support and fan base of the T10 League.The T10 League is live telecast in the GCC, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, the United Kingdom and the United States – followed by millions of fans – watching the actions of some of the most popular cricket stars, such as Shane Watson, Shahid Afridi, Eoin Morgan, Rasheed Khan, Shoaib Malik, Sunil Narine, Darren Sammy, among many others.Also Read: Sehwag among three icons named for T10 Cricket League Season 2 PSL 2021 Eliminator 1 PES vs KAR LIVE: best way to watch Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Live Streaming in your country, India, Follow Live update WI vs SA 2nd Test Day 3 Live: South Africa in huge trouble; SA 59/6 (22.3 ov)- Follow Live Updates Latest Sports News RELATED ARTICLESMORE FROM AUTHOR Cricket Previous articleGambhir steps down as Delhi Ranji captain, Nitish Rana takes overNext articleHockey India congratulates Patnaik on receiving the FIH President’s Award Kunal DhyaniSports Tech enthusiast, he reports on Sports Tech industry and writes on sports products. Football Cricket WTC Final LIVE: Devon Conway continues red-hot form, slams fifty to provide New Zealand dream start WTC Final Day 3 Stumps: India remove Conway and Latham but Kiwis on top; NZ 101/2 (49 ovs) trail by 116 runs Cricket Facebook Twitter Euro 2020- Switzerland beat Turkey 3-1: Shaqiri’s brace keep Switzerland hopes alive; Turkey face exit from Euros WTC Final IND vs NZ: Virat Kohli displays his dancing skills on the beats of Bharat Army’s Dhol; Watch video Zaheer, Praveen, Sodhi among Indians picked for T10 League Cricket Cricket Cricket Tokyo Olympics: BCCI provides fuel in Indian Olympic flame, to contribute Rs 10 crore CricketLatest Sports NewsSportSports Business WTC Final LIVE: Jamieson says, ‘nice and pleasing to get Virat Kohli’s wicket’; Gill feels India could have got more wickets Cricket BCCI Apex Council Meet: BCCI to bid for 3 major global events in next tournament cycle starting from 2024; Check Share on Facebook Tweet on Twitter TAGSPraveen KumarT10 LEAGUEZaheer Khan SHARElast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

    • Archives

    • Categories

    • Meta

    • Tags