Ramin Karimloo, Zachary Levi & Chris O’Dowd Among 2014 Theatre World Award Winners

first_img Star Files Ramin Karimloo, Zachary Levi and Chris O’Dowd are among the winners of the 70th annual Theatre World Awards, which honor outstanding Broadway or Off-Broadway Debut Performance during the 2013-2014 theatrical season. The winners will be celebrated at a ceremony on June 2 at Circle in the Square, hosted by Peter Filichia.First presented in 1945, the Theatre World Awards, founded by John Willis, the Editor-in-Chief of both Theatre World and its companion volume, Screen World, are the oldest awards given for Outstanding Broadway and Off-Broadway Debut Performances. They are presented annually at the end of the theater season to six actors and six actresses for their significant, reviewable, debut performances in a Broadway or off-Broadway production.The full list of honorees is below.2014 Theatre World Award WinnersOutstanding Broadway or Off-Broadway Debut Performance during the 2013-2014 theatrical seasonPaul Chahidi, Twelfth Night, or What You WillNick Cordero, Bullets Over Broadway Bryan Cranston, All the WayMary Bridget Davies, A Night with Janis JoplinSarah Greene, The Cripple of InishmaanRebecca Hall, MachinalRamin Karimloo, Les MisérablesZachary Levi, First DateChris O’Dowd, Of Mice and MenSophie Okonedo, A Raisin in the SunEmerson Steele, VioletLauren Worsham, A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder2014 Dorothy Loudon Award for Excellence in the Theater WinnerOutstanding Performance in a Broadway or Off-Broadway ProductionCelia Keenan-Bolger for her performance as Laura in The Glass Menagerie2014 John Willis Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theatre WinnerChristopher Plummer View Commentscenter_img Zachary Levilast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

    • Archives

    • Categories

    • Meta

    • Tags